• paws Welcome to the MCHS School Counseling Department!

    “School counselors design and deliver

     school counseling programs that improve student outcomes. 

     They lead, advocate and collaborate to promote equity and access for all students

    by connecting their school counseling program to the school’s

    academic mission and school improvement plan.”

    -schoolcounselor.org

     

      School Counseling Team

    School Counseling Staff

     Phone: 219-873-2044, ext. 4340

    Fax: 219-873-2168 

     

    Name Position Email Extension
    Metanias, Joseph Assistant Principal of High School Student Services   jmetanias@mcas.k12.in.us 4345
    Krachinski, Julie Counseling Department Secretary   jkrachinski@mcas.k12.in.us 4340
    DeMunck, Wanda School Registrar   wdemunck@mcas.k12.in.us 4443
    Davis, Kristi K-12 Counseling Coordinator   k.davis@mcas.k12.in.us 8328
    Garrett, Aaron K-12 College, Career & Miltary Coordinator   agarrett01@mcas.k12.in.us 8310
    LaMarr, Rhonda School Counselor for all Early College Students   rlamarr@mcas.k12.in.us 4316
    Meyer, Linda School Counselor for all Academic Honors Students   lmeyer@mcas.k12.in.us 4451
    Kovalcik, Judith School Counselor for Core/PACK Students A-E   jkovalcik@mcas.k12.in.us 4579
    Anguiano, Arminda School Counselor for Core/PACK Students F-K   aanguiano@mcas.k12.in.us 4346
    Reed, Danielle School Counselor for Core/PACK Students L-R and Head Counselor   dreed02@mcas.k12.in.us 4341
    Methner, Megan School Counselor for Core/PACK Students S-Z  megan.methner@mcas.k12.in.us 4389
    Angie Woods
    School Counselor for SCALE and Pathways
      a.woods@mcas.k12.in.us 7519