• paws Welcome to the MCHS School Counseling Department!

    “School counselors design and deliver

     school counseling programs that improve student outcomes. 

     They lead, advocate and collaborate to promote equity and access for all students

    by connecting their school counseling program to the school’s

    academic mission and school improvement plan.”

    -schoolcounselor.org

     

      School Counseling Team

    School Counseling Staff

     Phone: 219-873-2044, ext. 4340

    Fax: 219-873-2168 

     

    Name Position Email Extension
     DeMunck, Wanda  School Registrar  wdemunck@mcas.k12.in.us  4443
     Garrett, Aaron  K-12 College, Career & Miltary Coordinator  agarrett01@mcas.k12.in.us  4346
     Kovalcik, Judith  School Counselor Core A-G  jkovalcik@mcas.k12.in.us  4579
     Krachinski, Julie  Guidance Department Secretary  jkrachinski@mcas.k12.in.us  4340
     Meyer, Linda  School Counselor for the Honors College and Core students N-O  lmeyer@mcas.k12.in.us  4451
     LaMarr, Rhonda  School Counselor for Honors College and Core N-O  rlamarr@mcas.k12.in.us  4316
     Methner, Megan  School Counselor for the PACK Academy  megan.methner@mcas.k12.in.us  4389
     Metanias, Joseph  School Counselor Core H-M  jmetanias@mcas.k12.in.us  4345
    Pessmeg, Sarah School Counselor for MCVA and Pathways spessmeg@mcas.k12.in.us 7519
    Reed, Danielle School Counselor for Core P-W and Head Counselor dreed02@mcas.k12.in.us 4341