• Welcome to the

    paws MCHS Guidance Department!
     

     Please take time to browse our website to find resources that will help you succeed in high school. The Michigan City High School Department of Guidance & Counseling is ready to assist you in achieving your educational goals!

     
    Guidance Staff  
    Guidance Department Staff
    Aaron Garrett: K-12 College, Career & Military Coordinator
    Danielle Reed- dreed02@mcas.k12.in.us
    Denise Ndukwu- dndukwu@mcas.k12.in.us 
    *Theresa Galloway- tgalloway@mcas.k12.in.us
    Linda Meyer- lmeyer@mcas.k12.in.us
     Julie Krachinski: Receptionist- jkrachinski@mcas.k12.in.us
    Wanda DeMunck: Registrar- wdemunck@mcas.k12.in.us
    Judy Kovalcik- jkovalcik@mcas.k12.in.us
    Rhonda LaMarr- rlamarr@mcas.k12.in.us
     
    *Department Chair
     

    Phone: (219) 873-2050, ext. 4443
    Fax: (219) 873-2168
     
    Guidance Secretary: 
    (219) 873-2050, ext. 4340 

    ANNOUNCEMENTS:

    • Students taking the SAT or ACT - Beginning this year, you must register online to take either test. Both tests require an uploaded photo of yourself on your admission ticket, in addition to providing a picture ID at the test site.   
     
    21st Century