• paws Welcome to the MCHS School Counseling Department!

    “School counselors design and deliver school counseling programs that improve student outcomes. 

    They lead, advocate and collaborate to promote equity and access for all students

    by connecting their school counseling program to the school’s academic mission

    and school improvement plan.”

    -schoolcounselor.org

      School Counseling Team

    School Counseling Staff

     Phone: 219-873-2044, ext. 4340

    Fax: 219-873-2168 

    Position

    Name

    Email

    Extension

    Registrar

    Wanda DeMunck

    wdemunck@mcas.k12.in.us

    4443

    Guidance Secretary

    Julie Krachinski

    jkrachinski@mcas.k12.in.us

    4340

    K-12 College, Career & Military Coordinator

    Aaron Garrett

    agarrett01@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4346

    School Counselor for Honors College and Core N-O

    Linda Meyer

    lmeyer@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4451

    School Counselor for Early College

    Rhonda LaMarr

    rlamarr@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4316

    School Counselor for PACK Academy

    Megan Methner

    megan.methner@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4389

    School Counselor Core A-G

    Judy Kovalcik

    jkovalcik@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4579

    School Counselor Core H-M

    Joe Metanias

    jmetanias@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4345

    School Counselor Department Head

    Danielle Reed

    dreed02@mcas.k12.in.us

     

    4341