• NOTICE OF SCHOOL BOARD VACANCY
    AND INVITATION TO CANDIDATES FOR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERSHIP

    The Michigan City Area Schools Board of School Trustees is seeking letters of intent to fill an open seat on the Board of Trustees, following the resignation of Peggy Rose on December 14, 2022.

    BOARD QUALIFICATIONS
    In order to serve as a school board member of MCAS, a candidate must:
    1. Reside within the MCAS attendance boundary and;
    2. be at least 21 years of age.

    Interested individuals should submit a letter of interest and qualifications to the Office of the Superintendent via email to spainter@mcas.k12.in.us or via hand delivery to 408 S. Carroll Avenue; Michigan City, IN. Letters of interest will be accepted through Friday, February 10, 2023. Please note the office will be closed on January 16, 2023, for the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday.


     

    Comments (-1)
  •                    View MCAS Board Agendas          MCAS Boarddocs Login   
     

    School Board meetings are live-streamed and archived on the MCAS YouTube channel. To view them, click on the logo below:
    YouTube Logo Board of School Trustees
     
    School Board Meetings are held on the last Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m., except for the month of December 2023 when the meeting will be on December 12. Meetings are held at the Michigan City Area Schools Administration Building, 408 S. Carroll Avenue, Michigan City unless otherwise announced.

    Mr. Marty Corley
    President 
    mcorley@mcas.k12.in.us
    (Civil City Seat) 
     
    Mr. Thomas R. Dombkowski
    Vice President 
    tdombkowski@mcas.k12.in.us
    (Civil City Seat)
      
    Mrs. Jenilee Haynes-Peterson 
    Secretary
    jpeterson@mcas.k12.in.us 
    (Civil City Seat) 
     
    Ms. Deborah Chubb
    Member
    dchubb@mcas.k12.in.us
    (Michigan/Springfield Township Seat)
     
    Mr. Donald J. Dulaney
    Member
    ddulaney@mcas.k12.in.us
    (Coolspring/Pine Township Seat) 
     
    Mr. Michael Gresham
    Member
    m.gresham@mcas.k12.in.us
    (Civil City Seat) 
     
    Vacant
     
    (At Large Seat)