Assessments (Elementary Level)



    Click here for more info!

    The purpose of the Indiana Reading Evaluation And Determination (IREAD-3) assessment is to measure foundational reading standards through grade three. Based on the Indiana Academic Standards, IREAD-3 was developed in accordance with Public Law 109 which "requires the evaluation of reading skills for students who are in grade three beginning in the Spring of 2012 to ensure that all students can read proficiently before moving on to grade four.





    Adaptive assessments are not new, but the growing presence of technology in schools has made computer adaptive testing more feasible and increasingly more common. Adaptive assessments, like i-Ready Diagnostic, use sophisticated technology to provide a customized evaluation of every student’s ability


    ILEARN assesses achievement of Indiana Academic Standards for the following grades and subject areas:

    • English/Language Arts (Grades 3-8)
    • Mathematics (Grades 3-8)
    • Science (Grades 4, 6, and High School)
    • Social Studies (Grade 5)

    Click here to learn more!


    I AM

    I AM measures student achievement and growth according to Indiana’s Content Connectors aligned to the Indiana Academic Standards. I AM is the summative accountability assessment for students with significant cognitive disabilities in grades 3-8 and 10. It assesses:

    • English/Language Arts (Grades 3-8 and 10)
    • Mathematics (Grades 3-8 and 10)
    • Science (Grades 4, 6, and Biology)
    • Social Studies (Grade 5)

    Click here to learn more!